HURT

What are the faces of hurt?  Lately, I’ve been obsessed with what this looks like.  I had my run in with this feeling, and I think I’ve shown and dealt with it in the best way.  Everyone has a different way of showing it though.  Often, it is the unexpected that takes us by surprise.  And doing so catches me off guard, which makes me wonder as I reimagine the whole scenario in my head…

Hurt

in disguise behind

your smile could dazzle

night less a million

stars; undeterred — a

figure of stealth and wise

count you how many

times, during the hour

right before sleep, did

I raise you from the

dead and into the sky?

nothing,  purged

of exhaust, only Christ

-mr gahon 7/8/12

Leave a Reply

