Empty

To be renewed is to be emptied.  To let go of the past, declutter as you will.  Sometimes we tend to carry unnecessary baggage with us which tends to weigh us down.  Writing about this brings me back to EB’s lyrics in Bag Lady… carrying all those bags, literally making her miss the bus.  And the thing is, I don’t want to miss the bus anymore, I don’t want to miss another opportunity because of all the weight I seem to be carrying.  So here’s my tribute to emptiness… just let it all go.

To launch you finally into

outer space — life gives me other

preoccupations; life gives me

back a second chance to redo,

make right what I could not

do before.

To launch you finally, I

say goodbye, crumble up

this piece of paper and

let you go

-mr gahon 7/16/12

Leave a Reply

