“Talents”

I was reminded that we are gifted with certain talents unique to each one of us.  The very reasons I began writing poetry here: the hope that someone might connect, someone might understand, and, possibly, someone might extract something out of them.  To inspire perhaps….  Whatever the talent, we have the responsibility to nurture it, bring it to the surface for everyone to see; not to hide, but to share with the world.

 

Tomorrow lists another day

and yet today, what good

have these gifts that I

choose to stand, keep

awake, vigilant over this

single talent in my head,

that which oozes from the

hidden place where my soul

doth harness energy, chi–

this light forever upon my

palms for you to see

 

-mr gahon 10/5/12

Leave a Reply

