Faith

How else do others do it? Carry on with the day fearless and unstoppable. Days remain seamless, inexhaustible and untired. There are days I feel this way and there are days that I wish to feel this way. I think the answer lies in faith. I hear George Michael singing it in the background. I hear Kanye West singing it on the radio. I hear it in the trees, on my drive to work. Everywhere is a reminder of faith. It is up to us to turn on that internal radio and start listening. There’s always today as I find in this poem. Each day, each poem is a quest to satisfy that hunger, myself to strengthen faith.

voices make light
early morn at the
sound of eyes barely waking
unscrutinized;
fast like feathers
humming
towards destiny, and
yet heavily veiled behind
curtains of this
physical I cannot breach–
somewhere beyond you try to reach
but lack I the discipline
for uncertain times
bring me closer to Him,
my Beloved (who sometimes
fail I to trust, in so doing
restore me to restrengthening
faith in this lifetime
only to discover)
what love is lies in
forgiving this void,
sins that will remain
in oblivion

-mr gahon 7/4/13

Leave a Reply

