Bread

Where we might be at this stage of our lives, I learn not to think but simply do. And in doing so, I try not to think of the journey alone, but the journey as an odyssey with an omnipresent Creator who walks with me, guides me along the way. All I have to do is trust.

where among these tall grasses
and evening stalks the shafts
and everlasts
whose bread departs suddenly
as these hands from each end
to bend
what is left of this baguette
from its tear I learn
how to love,
acknowledge
and pray above
for pain to dissipate
as I thrive at the brink
of an obstacle
these challenges reclaimed
by no one
but me, myself and
the I
who reside
deep inside
me

-mr gahon 8/26/13

Leave a Reply

