Clarity

I appreciate those days when it seems to make sense, somehow. Everything. That there is clarity and all we have to do is maintain it, keep forging forward and not forget what it is that we did the day before. To improve from thereon or make it better than how it was the day before. But I know that these days are fleeting. And all we could really do is strive for our best in order to try to achieve that same clarity.

slowly
the unachievable
becomes possible
and I am–
I begin to think
that I am
is stronger
than I can
especially when
this beating heart
splurges and spills
over a thousand
years of sorrow,
worries and fears
that I am
piercing through
the dark curtains,
shining through
for I am
becoming
Light

-mr gahon 9/27/13

Leave a Reply

