Words

Even when I’m not devout… in thought, in words sometimes I try my best to raise my mind to the highest. When I reach this peak, amidst pondering my mortality and imperfection do I come to realize that there is but One that understands me… all my passions, all my flaws, all those things that make me who I am, what I am and why I crave to make sense of words.

The point is to share who we are in these words or whatever craft we have been gifted with. Afterall, no man is an island. Inspiration is this world, the community that surrounds us. As a poet, I rely on the beauty that this world mirrors in front of me… and how could I not care to reciprocate and give it its deserved credit. It is quite amazing the energy produced, generated through mere exchange of words that embrace and include those who begot inspiration in the first place.

white like snow
my soul
once before

ages of construction
and deconstruction
figuring the labyrinth
my spirit entered into–
vast chaotic
underworld, impure
black rain
upon where destabilizes
all form and balance
to keep Generosity
from giving in

and yet I won’t,
I can’t
not for a second
cave in:
too much at stake for
a well-laundered soul
to step back
and degenerate
as I pedal, push forward,
shed my inconsistencies, my doubts–
jump into the deepest waters
and spin
until my soul reaches
a bleached consistency…

only then can I
return to you

-mr gahon 1/20/14

3 thoughts on “Words

  1. This is just too perfect for me right now. I posted something last night (this morning?) that kind of has a similar message. I MUST reblog this because it is SO beautiful.

    New favorite blog to follow.

    • Thank you for following the blog. I’m glad there’s something that struck you and connected to. Thank your for the compliment. I really appreciate it. Have a wonderful day.

  2. Pingback: Words | tawnimarie

Leave a Reply

