Blessed

What a blessing it is to be alive today. To breathe in air, to walk for miles on end with only just a few minutes break here and there, to be surrounded by family, loved ones at best… these are blessings afterall, let us not forget. And I… I’m just really grateful.

perhaps it is my neglect
that makes me forget,
that distances me from the
center of Your heart;
each night i depart,
the constant worry
and the agony
conceived in these realms…
i think i am out
of my element, my
hair is disheveled,
my clothes wrinkled
and faded– I succumb,
nevertheless, to Your
will and desire, through
every ingredient this
flower imparts,
You inspire
me

© mr gahon 10/27/14

Leave a Reply

