Ask

Ask as though everyone is a dictionary around you. Ask for the meaning, ask what it is that needs to be contributed. Ask and you shall receive… maybe? Ask and it may be worth a try, worth figuring what it is that we are made of.

dare to ask,
dare to receive?
especially these days
when worth limits my
deserving, I think
nothing of whether I do
so I play dumb, uninformed
ignorant as an animal
in line for the slay
what I don’t know
won’t hurt me
(until I am betrayed)
and what I do can
elevate me
if I ask not what
I need but who
I am inside
of me

-mr gahon 11/3/14

Leave a Reply

