Small Moments

Pay attention to the small moments… they can really leave a big impression. At times, we think we know it all and then the small fluttering butterfly reveals that we have no idea what this life is really about, its natural processes and how to open ourselves up to the energy of this world. How there is a wedge of negativity that prevents us from embracing all that is positive. Only in that moment when we decide to surrender and break through that wedge does the universe come around and return, thank us for wanting to try and do so in the first place. These moments aren’t so small after all.

inside a dark cave
your lantern
lit my
mind;
imagination
more vast than mine
(these years)
how much more
can I dwell in
your superiority,
this innocence, your
purity; how you
silence me each
time you tell me
how much more you
love me– the
honor is mine, as
you say, as I
glow whenever
you take my hand
and usher me out
of my darkness

-mr gahon 12/22/14

Leave a comment