Beyond Laughter

Sometimes, we have to do something to feed the soul. This way, we never exhaust that true energy from within.

beyond laughter is a grace
unfound, whose vigor guides
me towards the vein where
life reminds me, patiently,
it shall be done.

no darkness can confine the
light throbbing underneath
the soul; the delicate membrane
awakens from the harsh clamor
of truth, as the second
coming streams….

shameful, joyful tears
reel me from the dalliance
and back to His firm embrace:
He loves me, He loves me, He
loves me and the petals
fall delicately, reminiscently
warm against my skin

Leave a Reply

