know no fear

To know no fear…. What exactly does that look like? It arrived as I was carrying out something mundane and, in that relaxed state, it came to me. “To know no fear.” This is the aspect which I believe God wants us to aspire to, to get to know intimately because nothing can intimidate us into a corner if we truly know that God will never abandon us. He will always be just where we are, beside us.

He is everywhere
beside us… the winds,
the violins, the lone seat
in front of me.

if for a minute i
thought myself alone—
i am not…
i am that i am

believing is such a
heavy question i
don’t want to answer
sometimes

but His love prompts
me stronger… i never
want to see fear, nor
live it at this time

© mr gahon 7/6/15

Leave a Reply

